Dietitians Unplugged Ep 20: Help! My Partner Doesn’t Get HAES!

Cover2A little while back, two of our listeners sent us variations on the question, “How do I get my significant other on board with my HAES® journey?” How do you articulate that you are stepping away from the world of diets and body shame and toward something more compassionate? And how do you do it if your partner is still very much in the world of diets? We enlisted our friend, HAES® therapist Hilary Kinavey of Be Nourished to help us answer the question. Take a listen!

 

Listen on: Libsyn, iTunes, Stitcher

 

Want some group support?

We have a cool little group going on over at Facebook where we talk about going diet-free, embracing body acceptance, and rejecting diet culture. Want to join? Click here.

Want some help with your relationship with food and your body?

You have options. Check out my coaching page to see how you’d like me to help.