Dietitians Unplugged Podcast – Episode 1

Cover2Hey guys! Trying out a new thing this week and I hope you all enjoy it. My good friend and amazing registered dietitian Aaron Flores and I have collaborated on a project we’re super-excited to share with you: The Dietitians Unplugged Podcast!

Aaron is a private practice dietitian in Calabasas, CA, specializing in Intuitive Eating and Health at Every Size®.  I met Aaron during my internship when I had the great luck to have him as a preceptor (instructor). Aaron is brilliant at helping clients break the cycle of dieting and guiding them on their journey towards honoring their internal cues of hunger, fullness and satisfaction.

When I heard Aaron talk with Lana on the awesome #sizeHUMAN podcast, I said to him, how fun would it be to sit around and talk about this stuff with each other on a regular basis…and invite others to listen in? Answer: TOTALLY FUN! And with that, Dietitians Unplugged was born. We hope you find this fun and helpful too. So without further ado…

Episode 1 – We talk about our experiences with dieting and finding HAES® and Intuitive Eating.

Like it? Subscribe here.

Download on Libsyn or on iTunes. Don’t forget to give us a rating on iTunes if you liked it!

5 thoughts on “Dietitians Unplugged Podcast – Episode 1

  1. chemit1 September 28, 2015 / 3:03 pm

    “The idea of dieting makes me sick in my soul” love it! Great podcast Glenys, can’t wait to hear more from you and Aaron!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joc September 28, 2015 / 5:20 pm

    Wonderful, wonderful! Can’t wait for the next one. The ideas of connectedness and curiosity…food for thought that’s for sure. Thank you x

    Liked by 1 person

    • GlenysO September 28, 2015 / 8:27 pm

      And thank you for listening!

      Like

Comments are closed.